In the beginning. . .

21 Jun

So, I’ve decided to play the lottery. I am entering the contest to be the next host for the Oprah Winfrey Network (OWN). Do I believe I can do this? Of course! If not, I would not have spent my time on it. In fact, I believe I was born to do this. Time is my only enemy. I’m a bit late getting into the game but I know I will be so impressive that it won’t matter. First task, watch the other videos already submitted and figure out what my show will be about.

2 Responses to “In the beginning. . .”

  1. Arlene Hauben September 12, 2010 at 11:29 AM #

    Are you in Phoenix? I have/had a friend there who was working three part-time jobs to get by. In the Northeast, she was a marketing director for a utility company, so I know it’s a difficult economy in Arizona. It is no better in South Florida.

    Good luck on your blog. You write well and your tales of woe are funny and clever. So keep it going.

    • Carole B. Rosenblat September 12, 2010 at 12:28 PM #

      Thanks Arlene –

      I hope it gives others a lift and helps them feel that they are not alone.

      FYI – I’m willing to move anywhere in the world.

Leave a Reply

